Best place to buy concert tickets Refused





No upcoming events

Refused is a hardcore band from Umeå, Sweden, formed in 1991. Members include vocalist Dennis Lyxzén, guitarist Kristofer Steen, drummer David Sandström, and bassist Magnus Flagge. Many sources cite the band as extremely influential in the development of underground music. Refused's lyrics focus mostly on revolutionary politics, drawing on Marxism and anarchism. Formed from the ashes of Step Forward, by the time of their first album the band already had a strong anti-establishment profile. Members were all vegan straight edge until their last show in 1998. After the initial breakup, Lyxzén formed other bands such as the (International) Noise Conspiracy, AC4, and INVSN. Current members Dennis Lyxzén — vocals (1991-present) David Sandström — drums (1991–present) Kristofer Steen — guitars (1994–present) Magnus Flagge — bass (1992–present) Mattias Bärjed — guitar (2019–present) Former members Jon Brännström — guitars (1994–2014) Jonas Lidgren — bass (1991-1992) Pär Hansson — guitars (1991–1994) Henrik Jansson — guitars (1992–1995) Magnus Höggren — bass (1995–1997) Ulf Nybérg — bass (1997–1998) Discography: 1994 - This Just Might Be... the Truth 1996 - Songs to Fan the Flames 1998 - The Shape of Punk to Come 2015 - Freedom 2019 - War Music Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.