Best place to buy concert tickets The Acacia Strain

The Acacia Strain

The Acacia Strain is a heavy metalcore/groove metal, deathcore band from Chicopee, Massachusetts, US that formed in 2001. The band have since undergone numerous changes in their lineup. To date, they have released seven studio albums, two split albums, two EPs, and have appeared on the Soundtrack for Homefront. The Acacia Strain have said they dislike genre labels, and instead describe themselves as "Heavy." "You might hear other music that sounds like it, but those bands can't touch what we have. We have heart. We mean it." Lyrically, they base their music on "hatred, nihilism, humanity's dependence on technology, and abhorrence for existence." The current lineup consists of: Vincent Bennett - lead vocals Jack Strong - bass, backing vocals Kevin Boutot - drums, percussion Devin Shidaker - lead guitar Richard Gomez - rhythm guitar Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.