Best place to buy concert tickets The Pretty Reckless

The Pretty Reckless

The Pretty Reckless is an American alternative rock band from New York, United States. The current members are Taylor Momsen (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Ben Phillips (lead guitar, backing vocals), Mark Damon (bass) and Jamie Perkins (drums). The band formed in 2009 when Momsen stated that she would quit acting after her television role Jenny Humphrey from the hit TV show Gossip Girl (2007-2012) to focus on her music career. In 2010, they released their debut studio album Light Me Up. The album spawned the hit single Make Me Wanna Die, which peaked at number one on UK Rock Singles chart. In 2012, the band released their second extended play Hit Me Like A Man, which includes 3 new songs and 2 live version tracks from Light Me Up. In 2014, Going to Hell, the band's second studio album was released. The album debuted and peaked at number five on Billboard 200 chart. With the singles Heaven Knows, and Fucked Up World, the band made history as the first female-fronted band to achieve two number one hits on the US Mainstream Rock chart. Follow Me Down was later released as the final single and also reached number one on the same chart In 2016, their third studio album, Who You Selling For, was released. The album spawned the single Take Me Down, which earned the band their fourth number one on the US rock chart. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.